Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Understanding the PSP, or the PPSSPP Emulator PC.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Understanding the PSP, or the PPSSPP Emulator PC.

Hello everyone, so long! I have 2 doubts.

First: 2 months ago I started playing psp games on my pc, with the "PPSSPP" emulator. and I've noticed that the addresses change a lot. One of my examples would be:
    I have this cheat, and I activate it.

_C0 Infinite Silenced Pistol
    _L 0x208735E0 0x0000270F
    for "Syphon Filter - Dark Mirror (USA)".
    PD: "This one I found with CE."

After playing a few minutes with the cheat activated, when you move from the stage or a video, the address changes. That is, the code that I have active, and I realized this when looking with "CE" the value I wanted to hack game in the emulator PPSSPP, and that was when I found a different address than what it was before.

And my first question is, why do the addresses change constantly in the psp?
    And my second question is, if it is possible to create the code of my first example but that this same one does not change its address constantly?.
    Well, I hope that at least someone will help me with these doubts, and that it will not be a nuisance. So far I'm working with all this but well, beyond all this I have no idea how it is. Since I'm more used to the PS2, than to the PSP.

Greetings to all, have a nice day!
    Last edited by David Dezio; 03-02-2018, 01:00:50 AM.

TSearch DMA Tutorial By Abystus
    The Hackmaster

Comment

Originally posted by dlevere View Post
      Hello! I've been trying for three days to understand the "TSearch DMA Tutorial By Abystus". I've tried it with "Syphon Filter Dark Mirror (USA) PSP" and now I'm following the tutorial with the GTA Vice City to see if I can guide myself and understand it. But, I can not understand this part.